Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2021-06-17 Name: Matthew Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Was a great move, very efficient and professional. I was impressed with how quickly it went and without any issues." Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-16 Name: Madeline Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"amazing! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-15 Name: Sarah Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-15 Name: Bailey Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Move was great! The guys were all professional and worked efficiently. Nothing was damaged in the move. Would use y’all again, no questions asked. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-10 Name: Patrick Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-02 Name: JR Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Great! Showed up on time, helped with everything, and even went the extra mile taking out an old wardrobe that was left in the apartment. Will recommend and use in the future!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-31 Name: Annabella Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Get There Moving did an excellent job on my short distance move during a holiday weekend. They were friendly, personable and were there to get the job done. So happy I chose them for my move! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-31 Name: Michelle Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"This is the forth move I have completed with Get There Moving and they're truly fantastic. Everyone is always so professional, my belongings are well taken care of and transported with care. The employees are friendly. The services are very affordable for New York prices, and it's a really seamless experience. I would highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-28 Name: Leanna Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Travis and his team were amazing! They were on time and went to work right away. They had our whole place packed up, moved and unpacked in less than 3 hours. They were friendly and kind and overall it was a wonderful, stress free moving experience. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-26 Name: Rachel (U) Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Team was very kind and chill. Efficient and nothing was damaged . Had some miscommunication about pricing but that was prior to the move " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-24 Name: Vivian Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Super great professional team - got us loaded up and moved in incredibly fast" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-22 Name: Natalie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach, Corey, and Eric were awesome. They were super efficient and really nice guys. I was really stressed about moving but they made it super easy, and in 90 degree heat! I'm moving again in two months and I'll definitely be scheduling the move with you guys again. Thanks for your help! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-20 Name: Elizabeth Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"The move went smoothly in every way. Sean and his helper were right on time. They moved my belongings carefully and quickly from my storage facility to my apartment. They were very courteous and hard working. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-18 Name: Anton Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"The service and care from start to finish was superb.Excellent and prompt communications, affordable price quote, prompt delivery from service people that really cared. Clean truck. Couldn't ask for more from Ed Hourigan!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-18 Name: Muffie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach and his team were brilliant. They are unbelievably efficient, careful, hardworking and quick. They moved 3 large bookshelves, one 7 foot cabinet with glass doors, and 70 boxes, plus some smaller items in 2 hours. They also set up the Ikea cabinet (which was difficult) without complaint. I sing their praises!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-10 Name: Andrew Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"It was excellent. They could not have made a stressful day any easier!!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-04 Name: Loribeth Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"You guys are the best! 4th time moving with you all and always so nice, careful and efficient. Thank you again." Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-01 Name: Tyler Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"They were great and very hard working. They moved a very heavy couch up stairs and did an awesome job. I would definitely use them again." Overall Score:9/10


2021-04-30 Name: Brian Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Great experience. Travis and his team were great and very helpful. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-29 Name: Jason Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"I was extremely impressed with the entire process. The movers were professional, friendly, and intuitive. Overall, I am very, very happy with everything. I absolutely plan on sending you guys referrals!!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-29 Name: Zeb Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"I have used moving companies multiple times, but my most recent experience with Get There Moving was one of the best. Crew was on time, friendly, professional, and most importantly, they were efficient. I will definitely call Get There for my next move." Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-24 Name: Nate Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-24 Name: Victoria Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"I can't recommend a better moving company! They arrived early, disassembled/reassembled all our big furniture so quickly, and were extremely upbeat and courteous. They alleviated all my moving day concerns and went above and beyond. Book these guys for your next move!!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-24 Name: Florrie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Our move with Get There was excellent, they arrived on time and got to work straight away with no complaints. All of the guys were friendly and efficient and we completed our house move in just 2 hours. Would definitely recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-22 Name: Shelby Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"The move was quick and painless, and the guys were friendly and professional. Thanks so much!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-22 Name: Nicole Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Amazing as always! Travis and team were great. I'll keep recommending you to my friends! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-21 Name: Elizabeth Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"As stressful as moving can be, Get There made things very low-stress. The moving team was fast, efficient, friendly, and thorough. I almost want to move again so I can use this company! I highly recommend! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-15 Name: Erika Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The move was really great! Everything was timely and very organized. All of my stuff was well cared for, and your staff was super nice. I would definitely recommend Get There Moving and use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-13 Name: Katherine Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"We had a fantastic experience with Get There Movers. The process of getting the quote was seamless, and Ed’s email demeanor made me feel very confident that the move would go as planned. The moving team showed up promptly on time, and they were awesome. Very professional and efficiency, but they made sure to treat our items with care. We would absolutely hire these guys again for our next move, it was overall a 5 star experience!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-11 Name: Katie Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"I had a great experience with Zach and Corey and the guys. They were all really careful and respectful of my furniture and living space. They were very polite and accommodating. Would definitely recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-10 Name: Ailsa Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"The move was seamless. Sean and Bradley were on time, professional, and friendly. They made my move so easy and stress free." Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-08 Name: Sarah Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"We had a great experience with Get There Moving from start to finish. The booking and communication process were easy, and the movers were reliable, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-05 Name: Maya Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Sean and the other staff were very patience and gentle with our stuff. We're very happy with their attitude and the move." Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-03 Name: Garrett Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-31 Name: Ellie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-31 Name: Katia Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"My move was amazing thanks to Sean and his colleague. They were on time, nice, professional, calm and most importantly careful and gentle with my things. They wrapped all fragile objects. Moving is such a stressful thing and having good movers saved my day. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-28 Name: Mary Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"Efficient and thoughtful!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-28 Name: Nicholas Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Our move suffered a huge set-back when we arrived at our location and told we couldn't actually move in. Zach and his team were beyond an amazing in that moment, able to adapt quickly and with unmatched professionalism. They were able to get what little was unpacked back into the truck, get to our storage locker, and somehow managed to fit the entire truck into a single 10x10' unit. I was blown away by how skilled they all were, and how reassuring they were the whole time. I really, really hope they get assigned to us again in the next week or so when we try to get everything back to New York. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-27 Name: Rebecca Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Fantastic. The crew was on time, very efficient and everything was pretty seamless. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-25 Name: David Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"Sean and Patrice were professional, polite, and timely the entire time. They moved my stuff with care and even let me borrow one of their allen wrenches to fix a loose couch leg." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-20 Name: Ulysses Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Everyone was great! Very efficient team. The camaraderie between team members was great. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-18 Name: Alyson Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Great. This is the 3rd time I’ve used Get There Moving and every time you do a great job. Zach and his crew were right on time, were friendly, worked efficiently and quickly, overall just did a great job. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-18 Name: Courtney Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"We had a great move thanks to the crew! They were extremely professional, very careful with our things, and got the job done as fast as possible! We will definitely be recommending to friends in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-17 Name: LILIAN Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Move was very smooth and the movers were super efficient! Thank you." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-16 Name: Sawudat Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"The movers were efficient, professional and very pleasant. It was a great experience and I was happy with how the move went. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-16 Name: Reza Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Great experience, guys were fast and efficient. Nothing was damaged. Would definitely recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-14 Name: Jeffrey Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Awesome! Great experience, fast and courteous!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-14 Name: Darby Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"Great job! All went very smoothly, I would quickly recommend Get There. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-11 Name: Patricia Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Awesome team. Went above and beyond for my family. Professional and fast. They turned up on time and worked hard. Moving can be very stressful at the best of times. But they made the moving seemless." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-10 Name: Krishnan Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"Sean and Eric did a great job with my move - everything went smoothly and they got the job done quickly and efficiently." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-07 Name: Lauren Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"The move went so smoothly, the movers were super quick, professional, and polite! They were fast but still very careful. I'd definitely recommend them, and I plan to use them for my next move. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-06 Name: Brian Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"My move went extremely smoothly. The team arrived at 9am sharp and everything was moved to the new place before noon. Friendly and professional team, no drama. This my second time using Get There Moving, and I'll keep on using them as long as I keep on moving." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-06 Name: Joseph Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Extremely careful and efficient move. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-05 Name: Lexie Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-05 Name: Will Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"We had a great experience. The crew arrived right on time, worked efficiently, and were friendly and accommodating the whole time. One of our smoothest moves ever and we'd definitely use GetThere again! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-04 Name: Laura Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Everything was awesome, thank you so much! One of the guys completely destroyed the bathroom but it must have been an emergency and a really shitty situation for him (haha). Will definitely use you guys the next time we have any moving needs, thanks again! " Overall Score:9/10


2021-03-03 Name: Brian Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Fast and professional movers. Highly recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-02-28 Name: Martina Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"I can’t tell you how happy we were with Get There Moving’s service. We had a big apartment to move: a 3br 4th-floor walk-up with oversized furniture, 100 boxes, and a lot of artwork and valuable antiques. These were handled well and with care, and Zach and his team of movers were thoughtful about how to deal with it all. They worked efficiently and quickly, given everything involved! Get There Moving came as a recommendation from a close friend, and I will in turn recommend them to others, and use them again if and when I move. Thanks so much for making this move as seamless as possible! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-02-27 Name: Wade Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"The whole crew was super helpful, friendly, and effective. Would gladly use these guys again" Overall Score:9/10


2021-02-25 Name: Hailey Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"I had an amazing experience with Get There Moving- smoothest moving experience I have ever had! They showed up prepared and on time and had us packed and unpacked under the 3 1/2 hours we reserved. The guys were professional, kind, and handled all of our delicate items (first time nothing was broken in the transition). I cannot recommend Get There Moving enough- a 11/10 experience!" Overall Score:10/10