Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2021-09-22 Name: David Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Our move couldn't possibly have gone smoother. Ed (in the office) provided quotes quickly and accurately and answered every question in a timely manner. On the day of the move, Travis and his crew showed up on time and worked their butts off all day long. They moved quickly but were also extremely careful with our boxes, furniture, etc. There were no scratches or breaks the entire day, and no damage to walls or floors despite the fact that they had to move several large, heavy pieces of wooden furniture down a very narrow flight of stairs. The entire crew was friendly, responsive, and efficient. They refused to take a break even when offered and got the move done ahead of schedule, saving us a significant amount of money. If you're moving and don't want to worry about movers dragging their feet, breaking your stuff, or shaking you down for more cash, Get There Moving is DEFINITELY the company to call." Overall Score:10/10


2021-09-15 Name: Cecilia Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"I wish I could give them 20 stars out of 10! Zach and Jose are incredibly professional. They came to my place exactly at the appointed time, bringing all the packing supplies and tools they need, and packed/moved everything very fast and efficiently, my house is a 3 bedroom house with 2 floors, they finished everything within an hour. All our furniture and household items are well protected, arrived in perfect shape. They are friendly and extremely polite, with a smile on their faces the whole time. I cannot recommend them enough, excellent job!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-09-12 Name: Emily Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"My move was incredibly smooth and efficient! The guys finished their previous move early, so were able to start my move earlier than predicted, which I greatly appreciated. They were conscientious when unloading at the new place that boxes were placed in the right rooms and they asked where I wanted furniture placed so they could set it in there for me. The whole move was completed in the quoted time, which was amazing considering the size and distance of my move. This was my fourth move with Get There Moving and I would book for a fifth in a heartbeat if I needed to. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-09-08 Name: Robert Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Zack and the crew were great. Very careful with our items. Everything I requested they listened and did it. The arrived early and waisted no time to load and unload. Rr" Overall Score:10/10


2021-09-02 Name: Katharine Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Excellent. This is the second time we've used Get There and we continue to be impressed and pleased with the service. Not only was the team efficient and careful with our items, they were friendly and cheerful as well. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-08-25 Name: Miguel Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-08-24 Name: Kristyn Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"The move was awesome! Travis and the crew did a great job. They were efficient, hardworking, polite, and super friendly. They took good care of my items and overall did a great job. I would recommend them to any friends or family in the future!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-08-18 Name: Dorothy Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Amazing! Zach, Jose, Will and Cory were efficient and a pleasure to work with! I’ve used Get There once before and this time was no different in terms of how great they are. I’ll be moving in a couple of months and already told the gents that I’ll see them soon!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-08-16 Name: Caitlin Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Perfect. 10/10 would recommend " Overall Score:10/10


2021-08-12 Name: Stephanie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Wonderful!! The crew did a fabulous job. Showed up early…had two college students packed, loaded, moved, and unpacked within two hours! Very friendly, accommodating and efficient. Also very careful and respectful of all items and areas….no damage whatsoever! This is the second time I have used Get There Moving…..same experience both times." Overall Score:10/10


2021-08-11 Name: Conor Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Everything was great as usual! Your teams are always considerate and excellent communicators. Thank you so much for making our move as easy and stress free as possible." Overall Score:10/10


2021-08-11 Name: Jillian Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Your team is amazing" Overall Score:10/10


2021-08-04 Name: Kuheli Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Wonderful move! Thank you so much! I will be writing a great review on Yelp." Overall Score:10/10


2021-08-04 Name: Su Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"There were two small dents on the white metal drawer but everything else went extremely smoothly. Travis & Luis were so so professional " Overall Score:9/10


2021-07-30 Name: Sonoma Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"My experience with Get There Moving was literally the best I've ever had moving in NYC. The team was super friendly, efficient, and made my first time moving all by myself an absolute breeze. The fact that they disassembled and re-assembled my bed frame was a huge bonus! Highly recommended, I'll definitely be referring friends who need to move in the future!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-29 Name: Katherine Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"This was my third time using your moving company and as always you were reliable, efficient and affordable. I was worried moving my stuff hours away but nothing broke. As always, you were easy to communicate over email and on time for the job. Travis and Louis were friendly and made the move very quick. My only complaint would be that some black soot got on some of my items and dust and dirt got on my couch. It must have been something in the van that got on my stuff. Luckily it’s all fixable; magic eraser got off the black color and I can vacuum the couch. However, I am going to steam clean it, which is an extra cost, and the black soot was on a good number of items. So I wonder how many black items it could be on and I don’t see it. At the end of the day, your company is reliable and affordable so the extra cost and time for me isn’t a huge deal. But if I had to use you again in the future, I would be more careful about how things were packed and stored. Thank you so much. " Overall Score:9/10


2021-07-27 Name: Abby Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"The guys were amazing - took really good care of my stuff, were friendly & most amazingly got all my very heavy headroom stuff up a tiny set of stairs & into my bedroom " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-27 Name: Emily Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-25 Name: Eduardo Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach, Jose & team were so great. They arrived on time, were efficient packing up the old apartment and got everything to the new location quickly. When we encountered an issue with a couch fitting through the stairs, the team helped with getting it in the apartment through an unorthodox manner (the window!). They were game and I'm so happy we could save the couch. I would highly recommend Get There Moving and will use for the next move! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-23 Name: Erica Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Everything was flawless! Thanks again!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-22 Name: Emily Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Smoothest move ever! The guys were amazing, did the job in 2 hours. They were awesome. This is our second move with you guys and we will be using you again and again. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-20 Name: Laura Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Zach was fantastic. Professional, efficent, and a pleasure to work with. The whole team was great. While I hope to not be moving anytime soon, I will recommend get there moving, llc. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-19 Name: Luis Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"This was my second time using their services. It was excellent!!! Amazing services! Definitely we go for my next move with them next time. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-17 Name: Laurie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Fantastic crew--cheerful, energetic, careful handling of all the items we shipped. This is a great company and I'd use them in a flash if i ever move again (egad, did I actually say that?!!)" Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-15 Name: Kathleen Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"They were fantastic. This was my second time hiring Get There Moving. They showed up on time and we were all moved in to our new apartment within two hours (including the 25 minute drive between places). They treated all of our things with care and helped to make sure our TV and mattress arrived in great condition. Highly recommend these guys!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-14 Name: Lindsay Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"The move was the best I could have asked for! Zach, Will, and Cory were all fantastic -- friendly, communicative, and great at their jobs. All my stuff arrived safely, and the whole job (Harlem to Gowanus) was done in about four hours." Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-11 Name: Garrett Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Wonderful move! All the guys were terrific, fun to be around, and put so much care in their work. Who knew moving could be a great experience." Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-09 Name: William Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach and crew were excellent. This was a move within the building, relocating a family that had been in their apartment for 50 years. The guys were patient and professional and made it look easy. We have another in-building move coming up and I will be calling again. Thanks." Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-06 Name: Laura Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"The move went great! Travis and team arrived right on time and completed my entire move in just about 2 hours. They were all beyond polite and very efficient. They also took great care of my things and everything arrived in the same condition. I would recommend them to anyone looking to move in the city. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-05 Name: Taylor Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The team was great and made my move as smooth as it could have possibly been! There were a couple communication issues, however. I was explicit in email communications to Ed that I needed the team to unload a car with more furniture in it at my second location, but the team was unaware when they arrived. Also, no one from Get There let me know when the team would be arriving on the day of the move. My old building did not have a doorbell or buzzer, so the team was waiting for me outside the building with no way to contact me. Regardless, I would definitely use Get There again." Overall Score:9/10


2021-07-01 Name: Ed Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"A+, 5 stars, 2 thumbs up for Travis and team (Christian and Louis). They are true professionals. Move was efficient and worry-free, and done with great care. Highly recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-29 Name: Nina Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"I don't think I could have been more pleased with my movers. Sean and Will were great - professional, polite, careful, communicative and hardworking. They treated my belongings with care and everything arrived safely. They were very patient and in good spirits even with a very hot day and especially bad traffic. I will recommend get there movers to friends. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-27 Name: Christen Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The movers were super friendly and speedy! Much appreciated!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-24 Name: Joseph Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Great! The movers were on time, professional, efficient, and friendly. They were easy to work with and flexible with all of the hiccups that always happen during a move. The elevator at the arrival building broke down during the move and they were ready to go with everything unloaded from the truck as soon as it was working again. Would definitely recommend them to someone considering a move in NYC. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-23 Name: Sarah Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"" Overall Score:9/10


2021-06-23 Name: Argyro Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"I could not recommend Get There Moving any strongly!! Sean and Will arrived on time and had everything ready so fast and smoothly! They were very efficient and professional, really enjoyed their work! Ed also was very communicative and helpful via emails. Overall great company, if ever in the area would definitely use them again! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-22 Name: Carmen Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"It was faster than expected and items were transported without issues. Will definitely recommedend and use in a future move." Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-22 Name: Denise Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"I was told the movers would be able to help with disassembly and reassembly of furniture, but the movers did not come prepared with tools, so I had to run around and provide my own tools, which was not a big deal but it was a bit annoying. there were also some small scratches on some furniture but nothing major. besides that, the experience was good." Overall Score:7/10


2021-06-21 Name: Alicia Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"They were quick and efficient. The entire move took much less time than we anticipated." Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-17 Name: Matthew Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Was a great move, very efficient and professional. I was impressed with how quickly it went and without any issues." Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-16 Name: Madeline Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"amazing! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-15 Name: Sarah Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-15 Name: Bailey Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Move was great! The guys were all professional and worked efficiently. Nothing was damaged in the move. Would use y’all again, no questions asked. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-10 Name: Patrick Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-02 Name: JR Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Great! Showed up on time, helped with everything, and even went the extra mile taking out an old wardrobe that was left in the apartment. Will recommend and use in the future!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-31 Name: Annabella Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Get There Moving did an excellent job on my short distance move during a holiday weekend. They were friendly, personable and were there to get the job done. So happy I chose them for my move! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-31 Name: Michelle Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"This is the forth move I have completed with Get There Moving and they're truly fantastic. Everyone is always so professional, my belongings are well taken care of and transported with care. The employees are friendly. The services are very affordable for New York prices, and it's a really seamless experience. I would highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-28 Name: Leanna Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Travis and his team were amazing! They were on time and went to work right away. They had our whole place packed up, moved and unpacked in less than 3 hours. They were friendly and kind and overall it was a wonderful, stress free moving experience. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-26 Name: Rachel Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Team was very kind and chill. Efficient and nothing was damaged . Had some miscommunication about pricing but that was prior to the move " Overall Score:10/10