Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2021-04-10 Name: Ailsa Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"The move was seamless. Sean and Bradley were on time, professional, and friendly. They made my move so easy and stress free." Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-05 Name: Maya Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Sean and the other staff were very patience and gentle with our stuff. We're very happy with their attitude and the move." Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-03 Name: Garrett Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-31 Name: Ellie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-31 Name: Katia Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"My move was amazing thanks to Sean and his colleague. They were on time, nice, professional, calm and most importantly careful and gentle with my things. They wrapped all fragile objects. Moving is such a stressful thing and having good movers saved my day. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-28 Name: Mary Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"Efficient and thoughtful!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-28 Name: Nicholas Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Our move suffered a huge set-back when we arrived at our location and told we couldn't actually move in. Zach and his team were beyond an amazing in that moment, able to adapt quickly and with unmatched professionalism. They were able to get what little was unpacked back into the truck, get to our storage locker, and somehow managed to fit the entire truck into a single 10x10' unit. I was blown away by how skilled they all were, and how reassuring they were the whole time. I really, really hope they get assigned to us again in the next week or so when we try to get everything back to New York. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-27 Name: Rebecca Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Fantastic. The crew was on time, very efficient and everything was pretty seamless. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-25 Name: David Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"Sean and Patrice were professional, polite, and timely the entire time. They moved my stuff with care and even let me borrow one of their allen wrenches to fix a loose couch leg." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-20 Name: Ulysses Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Everyone was great! Very efficient team. The camaraderie between team members was great. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-18 Name: Alyson Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Great. This is the 3rd time I’ve used Get There Moving and every time you do a great job. Zach and his crew were right on time, were friendly, worked efficiently and quickly, overall just did a great job. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-18 Name: Courtney Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"We had a great move thanks to the crew! They were extremely professional, very careful with our things, and got the job done as fast as possible! We will definitely be recommending to friends in the future. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-17 Name: LILIAN Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Move was very smooth and the movers were super efficient! Thank you." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-16 Name: Sawudat Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"The movers were efficient, professional and very pleasant. It was a great experience and I was happy with how the move went. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-16 Name: Reza Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Great experience, guys were fast and efficient. Nothing was damaged. Would definitely recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-14 Name: Jeffrey Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Awesome! Great experience, fast and courteous!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-14 Name: Darby Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"Great job! All went very smoothly, I would quickly recommend Get There. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-11 Name: Patricia Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Awesome team. Went above and beyond for my family. Professional and fast. They turned up on time and worked hard. Moving can be very stressful at the best of times. But they made the moving seemless." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-10 Name: Krishnan Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"Sean and Eric did a great job with my move - everything went smoothly and they got the job done quickly and efficiently." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-07 Name: Lauren Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"The move went so smoothly, the movers were super quick, professional, and polite! They were fast but still very careful. I'd definitely recommend them, and I plan to use them for my next move. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-06 Name: Brian Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"My move went extremely smoothly. The team arrived at 9am sharp and everything was moved to the new place before noon. Friendly and professional team, no drama. This my second time using Get There Moving, and I'll keep on using them as long as I keep on moving." Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-06 Name: Joseph Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Extremely careful and efficient move. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-05 Name: Will Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"We had a great experience. The crew arrived right on time, worked efficiently, and were friendly and accommodating the whole time. One of our smoothest moves ever and we'd definitely use GetThere again! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-04 Name: Laura Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Everything was awesome, thank you so much! One of the guys completely destroyed the bathroom but it must have been an emergency and a really shitty situation for him (haha). Will definitely use you guys the next time we have any moving needs, thanks again! " Overall Score:9/10


2021-03-03 Name: Brian Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Fast and professional movers. Highly recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-02-28 Name: Martina Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"I can’t tell you how happy we were with Get There Moving’s service. We had a big apartment to move: a 3br 4th-floor walk-up with oversized furniture, 100 boxes, and a lot of artwork and valuable antiques. These were handled well and with care, and Zach and his team of movers were thoughtful about how to deal with it all. They worked efficiently and quickly, given everything involved! Get There Moving came as a recommendation from a close friend, and I will in turn recommend them to others, and use them again if and when I move. Thanks so much for making this move as seamless as possible! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-02-27 Name: Wade Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"The whole crew was super helpful, friendly, and effective. Would gladly use these guys again" Overall Score:9/10


2021-02-25 Name: Hailey Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"I had an amazing experience with Get There Moving- smoothest moving experience I have ever had! They showed up prepared and on time and had us packed and unpacked under the 3 1/2 hours we reserved. The guys were professional, kind, and handled all of our delicate items (first time nothing was broken in the transition). I cannot recommend Get There Moving enough- a 11/10 experience!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-02-14 Name: Seth Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Second time using you and everything went smoothly. Great job once again." Overall Score:10/10


2021-02-09 Name: Olivia Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"It went really well. The team was professional, nice and efficient. The only thing we didn’t get that would have been helpful is boxes in advance. " Overall Score:9/10


2021-02-08 Name: Theodora Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Everything went smoothly. The crew were professional and friendly, and moved quickly but not carelessly. I would enthusiastically recommend this company to anyone, especially for an interstate move. The price was lower than quotes received from national companies and they did same-day delivery which was not promised by any other company I contacted. 11/10 " Overall Score:10/10


2021-02-04 Name: Miranda Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Moving day was stress free and easy. I stood masked, at a safe distance, near a window and the wonderful team of movers handled everything. It was a breeze. Ed was also incredibly responsive via email and made me feel very calm a leading up to the whole ordeal. Moving is an awful experience in general (the packing, the time crunch, the unpacking) but I am very grateful for all the help—will absolutely use this company again! A great experience all around." Overall Score:9/10


2021-01-28 Name: Natalie Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"The move with Sean went great. The crew arrived ahead of schedule, packed up the boxes to transport them to the storage space. I received a call to ensure they got into the storage space and the job was complete. It went according to plan, without an hitches. The whole experience from getting the quote, to scheduling, to the moving day was stress-free due to the great crew, staff and management. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-28 Name: Heidi Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Overall I think they did a good job. The three guys were hard-working and personable. Just a few comments. I left the NYC apartment about 15 minutes before they were done and when I went back to get out of apartment one last time over the weekend I saw that they left a mess -so they didn't clean up the tape and their packing garbage - tape stuck to floor etc. And then when they moved a sofa sleeper to my lower level in NJ they did some damage to my walls (which didn't seem to faze them at all as they saw me trying to clean it up). In three significant areas one of which will not only need to be painted by spackled as well given how deep the scratch/mark is. While this would not prevent me from using you again for an appropriate local move I would not hire you again to get that couch up from my lower level !" Overall Score:7/10


2021-01-27 Name: Ulysses Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"The move went excellent. The team was very fast, efficient and friendly. I would hire them again and again. I will also recommend any and everyone to this company. It made moving a lot less dreadful. Blessings. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-27 Name: Rebecca Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"The movers were great. Got there 5 minutes early. My stuff was already packed, but they moved everything neatly and carefully to the wheelie carts and made everything fit into one freight elevator trip. Very professional and fast. Thank you!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-26 Name: George Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Our move was excellent! Travis and team arrived ahead of schedule, and were incredibly efficient with a fairly difficult move down four flights of stairs and to a suburb of NYC. The whole team was extremely pleasant and accommodating, and all our furniture, boxes and other items were handled very carefully. Would book again for any move in the future!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-22 Name: Kevin Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Great! Very quick and efficient job. Already recommended you to a friend. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-19 Name: Kathleen Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"This is my second time working with Get There Moving and once again, I was completely impressed. The stress I used to feel on moving days is gone - the whole team is so careful and thorough and I would trust them with any move I were ever to make." Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-18 Name: Shannon Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Excellent professional service. Movers are a well oiled machine and experienced. Arrived on time and very caring of our belongings. I would highly recommend this company above any others. 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️" Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-15 Name: Saurabh Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Couldn’t have gone better. Travis arrived a half hour early giving us an opportunity to discuss the day and the plan, and him and his crew (Sean and Louis) proceeded to complete my entire move in 3.5 hours when I expected it to take 6. The entire team was diligent, gentle, and extremely professional. This was the best move experience I’ve ever had and will happily recommend Get There to anyone I know in the area who needs to move. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-01-09 Name: Emmanuelle Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach and Jose were on time at the pick-up location. Everything went extremely smoothly, and quickly. Both gentlemen were very friendly, courteous, pleasant, and knew their stuff. I couldn't be more pleased with the experience and with their service, and I would definitely recommend get there moving to friends, or use this service myself again, if need be. Thank you." Overall Score:10/10


2020-12-31 Name: Blair Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"The Get There Moving Co was fantastic. Very helpful and professional. I had a troublesome mattress and they were able to problem solve and got it down and then up a flight of stairs with no damage. All my belongings were treated respectfully with no damage. Nice guys. Good Service. The price was fair and well worth it for the time and energy expended. " Overall Score:10/10


2020-12-29 Name: William Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Fast move bringing a heavy china cabinet from one floor to the next. Personable and professional!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-12-29 Name: Beth Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The team was great! They moved us very quickly and everything was seamless!" Overall Score:10/10


2020-12-19 Name: Lexi Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Travis did a great job, especially with such a complicated move. He had to pick up items in NYC and in NJ, coordinating with different people in each location. Everyone was professional and helpful (and this was the least expensive quote I received!) Very satisfied." Overall Score:10/10