Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2021-07-27 Name: Abby Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"The guys were amazing - took really good care of my stuff, were friendly & most amazingly got all my very heavy headroom stuff up a tiny set of stairs & into my bedroom " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-25 Name: Eduardo Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach, Jose & team were so great. They arrived on time, were efficient packing up the old apartment and got everything to the new location quickly. When we encountered an issue with a couch fitting through the stairs, the team helped with getting it in the apartment through an unorthodox manner (the window!). They were game and I'm so happy we could save the couch. I would highly recommend Get There Moving and will use for the next move! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-23 Name: Erica Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Everything was flawless! Thanks again!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-22 Name: Emily Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Smoothest move ever! The guys were amazing, did the job in 2 hours. They were awesome. This is our second move with you guys and we will be using you again and again. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-20 Name: Laura Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Zach was fantastic. Professional, efficent, and a pleasure to work with. The whole team was great. While I hope to not be moving anytime soon, I will recommend get there moving, llc. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-19 Name: Luis Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"This was my second time using their services. It was excellent!!! Amazing services! Definitely we go for my next move with them next time. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-17 Name: Laurie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Fantastic crew--cheerful, energetic, careful handling of all the items we shipped. This is a great company and I'd use them in a flash if i ever move again (egad, did I actually say that?!!)" Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-15 Name: Kathleen Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"They were fantastic. This was my second time hiring Get There Moving. They showed up on time and we were all moved in to our new apartment within two hours (including the 25 minute drive between places). They treated all of our things with care and helped to make sure our TV and mattress arrived in great condition. Highly recommend these guys!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-14 Name: Lindsay Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"The move was the best I could have asked for! Zach, Will, and Cory were all fantastic -- friendly, communicative, and great at their jobs. All my stuff arrived safely, and the whole job (Harlem to Gowanus) was done in about four hours." Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-11 Name: Garrett Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Wonderful move! All the guys were terrific, fun to be around, and put so much care in their work. Who knew moving could be a great experience." Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-09 Name: William Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach and crew were excellent. This was a move within the building, relocating a family that had been in their apartment for 50 years. The guys were patient and professional and made it look easy. We have another in-building move coming up and I will be calling again. Thanks." Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-06 Name: Laura Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"The move went great! Travis and team arrived right on time and completed my entire move in just about 2 hours. They were all beyond polite and very efficient. They also took great care of my things and everything arrived in the same condition. I would recommend them to anyone looking to move in the city. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-07-05 Name: Taylor Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The team was great and made my move as smooth as it could have possibly been! There were a couple communication issues, however. I was explicit in email communications to Ed that I needed the team to unload a car with more furniture in it at my second location, but the team was unaware when they arrived. Also, no one from Get There let me know when the team would be arriving on the day of the move. My old building did not have a doorbell or buzzer, so the team was waiting for me outside the building with no way to contact me. Regardless, I would definitely use Get There again." Overall Score:9/10


2021-07-01 Name: Ed Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"A+, 5 stars, 2 thumbs up for Travis and team (Christian and Louis). They are true professionals. Move was efficient and worry-free, and done with great care. Highly recommend. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-29 Name: Nina Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"I don't think I could have been more pleased with my movers. Sean and Will were great - professional, polite, careful, communicative and hardworking. They treated my belongings with care and everything arrived safely. They were very patient and in good spirits even with a very hot day and especially bad traffic. I will recommend get there movers to friends. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-27 Name: Christen Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The movers were super friendly and speedy! Much appreciated!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-24 Name: Joseph Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Great! The movers were on time, professional, efficient, and friendly. They were easy to work with and flexible with all of the hiccups that always happen during a move. The elevator at the arrival building broke down during the move and they were ready to go with everything unloaded from the truck as soon as it was working again. Would definitely recommend them to someone considering a move in NYC. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-23 Name: Sarah Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"" Overall Score:9/10


2021-06-23 Name: Argyro Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"I could not recommend Get There Moving any strongly!! Sean and Will arrived on time and had everything ready so fast and smoothly! They were very efficient and professional, really enjoyed their work! Ed also was very communicative and helpful via emails. Overall great company, if ever in the area would definitely use them again! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-22 Name: Carmen Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"It was faster than expected and items were transported without issues. Will definitely recommedend and use in a future move." Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-22 Name: Denise Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"I was told the movers would be able to help with disassembly and reassembly of furniture, but the movers did not come prepared with tools, so I had to run around and provide my own tools, which was not a big deal but it was a bit annoying. there were also some small scratches on some furniture but nothing major. besides that, the experience was good." Overall Score:7/10


2021-06-21 Name: Alicia Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"They were quick and efficient. The entire move took much less time than we anticipated." Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-17 Name: Matthew Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Was a great move, very efficient and professional. I was impressed with how quickly it went and without any issues." Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-16 Name: Madeline Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"amazing! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-15 Name: Sarah Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-15 Name: Bailey Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Move was great! The guys were all professional and worked efficiently. Nothing was damaged in the move. Would use y’all again, no questions asked. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-10 Name: Patrick Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-06-02 Name: JR Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Great! Showed up on time, helped with everything, and even went the extra mile taking out an old wardrobe that was left in the apartment. Will recommend and use in the future!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-31 Name: Annabella Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Get There Moving did an excellent job on my short distance move during a holiday weekend. They were friendly, personable and were there to get the job done. So happy I chose them for my move! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-31 Name: Michelle Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"This is the forth move I have completed with Get There Moving and they're truly fantastic. Everyone is always so professional, my belongings are well taken care of and transported with care. The employees are friendly. The services are very affordable for New York prices, and it's a really seamless experience. I would highly recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-28 Name: Leanna Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Travis and his team were amazing! They were on time and went to work right away. They had our whole place packed up, moved and unpacked in less than 3 hours. They were friendly and kind and overall it was a wonderful, stress free moving experience. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-26 Name: Rachel Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Team was very kind and chill. Efficient and nothing was damaged . Had some miscommunication about pricing but that was prior to the move " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-24 Name: Vivian Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Super great professional team - got us loaded up and moved in incredibly fast" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-22 Name: Natalie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach, Corey, and Eric were awesome. They were super efficient and really nice guys. I was really stressed about moving but they made it super easy, and in 90 degree heat! I'm moving again in two months and I'll definitely be scheduling the move with you guys again. Thanks for your help! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-20 Name: Elizabeth Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"The move went smoothly in every way. Sean and his helper were right on time. They moved my belongings carefully and quickly from my storage facility to my apartment. They were very courteous and hard working. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-18 Name: Anton Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"The service and care from start to finish was superb.Excellent and prompt communications, affordable price quote, prompt delivery from service people that really cared. Clean truck. Couldn't ask for more from Ed Hourigan!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-18 Name: Muffie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach and his team were brilliant. They are unbelievably efficient, careful, hardworking and quick. They moved 3 large bookshelves, one 7 foot cabinet with glass doors, and 70 boxes, plus some smaller items in 2 hours. They also set up the Ikea cabinet (which was difficult) without complaint. I sing their praises!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-10 Name: Andrew Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"It was excellent. They could not have made a stressful day any easier!!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-04 Name: Loribeth Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"You guys are the best! 4th time moving with you all and always so nice, careful and efficient. Thank you again." Overall Score:10/10


2021-05-01 Name: Tyler Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"They were great and very hard working. They moved a very heavy couch up stairs and did an awesome job. I would definitely use them again." Overall Score:9/10


2021-04-30 Name: Brian Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Great experience. Travis and his team were great and very helpful. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-29 Name: Jason Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"I was extremely impressed with the entire process. The movers were professional, friendly, and intuitive. Overall, I am very, very happy with everything. I absolutely plan on sending you guys referrals!!!!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-29 Name: Zeb Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"I have used moving companies multiple times, but my most recent experience with Get There Moving was one of the best. Crew was on time, friendly, professional, and most importantly, they were efficient. I will definitely call Get There for my next move." Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-24 Name: Nate Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-24 Name: Victoria Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"I can't recommend a better moving company! They arrived early, disassembled/reassembled all our big furniture so quickly, and were extremely upbeat and courteous. They alleviated all my moving day concerns and went above and beyond. Book these guys for your next move!!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-24 Name: Florrie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Our move with Get There was excellent, they arrived on time and got to work straight away with no complaints. All of the guys were friendly and efficient and we completed our house move in just 2 hours. Would definitely recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-22 Name: Shelby Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"The move was quick and painless, and the guys were friendly and professional. Thanks so much!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-22 Name: Nicole Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Amazing as always! Travis and team were great. I'll keep recommending you to my friends! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-21 Name: Elizabeth Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"As stressful as moving can be, Get There made things very low-stress. The moving team was fast, efficient, friendly, and thorough. I almost want to move again so I can use this company! I highly recommend! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-15 Name: Erika Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The move was really great! Everything was timely and very organized. All of my stuff was well cared for, and your staff was super nice. I would definitely recommend Get There Moving and use them again. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-13 Name: Katherine Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"We had a fantastic experience with Get There Movers. The process of getting the quote was seamless, and Ed’s email demeanor made me feel very confident that the move would go as planned. The moving team showed up promptly on time, and they were awesome. Very professional and efficiency, but they made sure to treat our items with care. We would absolutely hire these guys again for our next move, it was overall a 5 star experience!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-11 Name: Katie Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"I had a great experience with Zach and Corey and the guys. They were all really careful and respectful of my furniture and living space. They were very polite and accommodating. Would definitely recommend." Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-10 Name: Ailsa Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"The move was seamless. Sean and Bradley were on time, professional, and friendly. They made my move so easy and stress free." Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-08 Name: Sarah Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"We had a great experience with Get There Moving from start to finish. The booking and communication process were easy, and the movers were reliable, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-05 Name: Maya Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"Sean and the other staff were very patience and gentle with our stuff. We're very happy with their attitude and the move." Overall Score:10/10


2021-04-03 Name: Garrett Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-31 Name: Ellie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Sean
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-03-31 Name: Katia Reference List: N/A Driver: Sean
"My move was amazing thanks to Sean and his colleague. They were on time, nice, professional, calm and most importantly careful and gentle with my things. They wrapped all fragile objects. Moving is such a stressful thing and having good movers saved my day. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10