Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2022-08-05 Name: Becca Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The guys were very friendly and fast. They wrapped all of my fragile items with a blanket and somehow magically fit my very large couch into my very small entrance. 100% recommend !!" Overall Score:9/10


2022-08-01 Name: Adria Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"This is my 3rd move with Get There. As usual, the team was exceptional. They moved me from Boston to Brooklyn with two drop-off locations. This was a very long day, but everything went smoothly and the crew was as friendly and calm as can be. Very professional service." Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-29 Name: Raphael Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"The move with Travis went perfectly! He and his crew were life savers and went above and beyond to get the move done. Can't recommend them enough and will be calling you guys for my next move! " Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-28 Name: Kelsey Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"The move was super quick, very careful and efficient, and the nicest movers. This is the second time I’ve used Get There moving, 6 years apart, and both times it was the best move I’ve had. Not only was it fast, but I wasn’t worried at all about any of our furniture or items being damaged because the guys took great care of everything. Would definitely hire again if we need movers in the future!" Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-28 Name: Chris Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Hi, The move went great - it was very smooth. All the guys worked efficiently and were polite and courteous. This was the third time using GTM and although the other two were good experiences, this move was the best. Great work! Will of course be using GTM for the next move. Thanks, Chris " Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-24 Name: Jeffrey Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Amazing! Everyone was fast friendly and did a great job" Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-22 Name: Miguel Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"" Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-22 Name: Wenjia Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"The team was so great to work with, and they made what could have been a very stressful day into a breeze. I always recommend you guys if I hear of anyone moving. Thanks so much for your help. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-19 Name: Sarah Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"it went great, thanks so much! the crew was super fact and friendly. would recommend. thank you! " Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-17 Name: Jonathan Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Fantastic! Everyone was generous and kind." Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-14 Name: Rachel Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"The whole process was so easy - from getting / finalizing a quote, working to get appropriate paperwork to my apartments and moving day! The crew was early and efficient. They were careful with my belongings." Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-13 Name: Bix Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Third time I have used Get There, second time having Zach. All around professionals. On-time, fast and careful. Could not ask for more." Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-12 Name: Catherine Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach and team were incredibly organized, quick and friendly. They couldn't have made the move any easier for us. So appreciative! " Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-10 Name: Jennifer Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"I highly recommend Get There Moving. Travis and his team were on time, professional, and STRONG. They are also kind and efficient. If you need good, reliable, and responsible movers, these are your folks. If you or your friends are in need of movers, this is the company to go to. If I move again, I'll be sure to reach out to Get There again. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-09 Name: Sylvie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"We had an excellent experience with Get There Moving! Ed was very communicative and responded quickly to questions. The team was professional, showed up during the allotted time, and did a great job. We’re very happy with this move and will be contacting Get There Moving in the future!" Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-09 Name: Alex Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach was incredibly helpful and great to work with! He made the drive to Rochester on his own and had no problem getting to work right away with loading my items and preparing large furniture to ship. He was very personable and easy to talk to, which made the experience enjoyable and we didn't just work in weird silence. Zach was also very communicative about the drop off time, and worked tirelessly to move all items into the new housing. Freddie also did a great job. Overall, I am very happy with the move!" Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-07 Name: Jane Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach and his team were above and beyond. Truly can't stop gushing about how fantastic they were-- on time, kind, funny, respectful with our belongings and home and incredibly efficient. I will only use Get There for my NYC moves. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-05 Name: Charlotte Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Our move with Tarvis and his team went extremely well. The team was punctual, friendly and worked really hard to keep within schedule. It was a difficult move and they handled everything perfectly and according to plan. I am very very pleased with how smoothly it went. Thanks again!" Overall Score:10/10


2022-07-01 Name: Sarah Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Excellent! The guys showed up on time and were friendly, helpful and fast. Great experience." Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-30 Name: Emily Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Amazing! Zach and his partner were on time, got started right away, handled my items with such care, and went above and beyond to work with my POD driver to coordinate the best placement of the POD." Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-27 Name: Allison Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Travis and his team were solid professionals who treated every item our apartment with care. We appreciated how speedy and professional they were -- we were done in just three hours flat! Overall we would absolutely recommend Travis and Get There to anyone who needs a professional yet affordable moving option." Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-27 Name: Ashley Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Excellent crew - you guys always do a great job and we really appreciate it!" Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-22 Name: Gianna Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"The crew of get there moving was extremely efficient and friendly. They did not delay on packing and unpacking and did not slow down for a second. All of our furniture was well protected and handled with care. Highly recommend this team. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-20 Name: Rebecca Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Eamon, Freddie and Travis moved my mother-in-law from New York to Philadelphia. They arrived early and were great to work with. Efficient. Friendly. Good listeners and problem solvers. The price was really reasonable and I wouldn’t hesitate to rely on them again. Your search for a solid moving company ends here." Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-17 Name: Lindsay Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Excellent move as always! We were out and in so quickly and everyone was so kind and helpful. I’ll never use another moving company" Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-14 Name: Jonathan Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Incredibly well. Early arrival, thorough unloading, problem solving with spaces, flexibility around timing and new deliveries, very friendly." Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-13 Name: Yanrong Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Arrived on time and was very efficient. (Travis was also a good singer.)" Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-13 Name: Jonathan Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Couldn't have gone better. Early arrival, incredible work rate, super friendly, great problem solving. Honestly our most complex move by far, and the smoothest strictly because of Zach and Jose and their professionalism. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-11 Name: Brian Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Our experience with Ed, Travis, and the Get There Moving crew was excellent. They were on time, friendly, fast, careful. Nothing was damaged and everything was professional and pleasant. " Overall Score:9/10


2022-06-09 Name: Jonathan Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"In a word: AMAZING. Moving is an incredibly painful process, but Zach and Jose nearly made it enjoyable. Professional, friendly, unbelievably hard-working and accommodating. I couldn't be happier with our experience." Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-07 Name: Samantha Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Travis and the team were excellent! They worked quickly and efficiently and took great care of everything. This is my second time using this team and they make moving as stress-free as possible. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-06 Name: Michael Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The move was amazing. The guys were quick and courteous and made the experience very comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-03 Name: Harry Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Zach and Jose were amazing! Highly recommend" Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-01 Name: Krishanti Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"The crew was great- courteous, friendly, and incredibly efficient. Will definitely recommend Get There to friends and family who move." Overall Score:10/10


2022-06-01 Name: Sara Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"We were very pleased with the move. Zach and the others were very professional, efficient and helpful. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-31 Name: David Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Another great move (third time using your company)! Very efficient and fast!" Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-27 Name: Josh Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Travis and his team were excellent! They moved stuff with care and efficiency, I have never had a moving experience so effortless and helpful. They were a tremendous help, and I would definitely recommend them to others looking to move." Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-16 Name: Carlin Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"I cannot say enough good things! Nothing scratched, broken or dropped. Speedy and uncomplaining. Patient about last minute changes as to what goes where, and helpful in every way. Not to mention good listeners who are funny and nice. A+. I plan to use them again and have already recommended them to anyone who'll listen. And the price is entirely fair and appropriate (and less by far than the movers my brokers recommended as "top of the line".)" Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-16 Name: Emaly Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"" Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-14 Name: David Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach, José, and Freddie were great. They handled everything with care and got my move done in record time. Friendly and efficient. Definitely would hire them again! " Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-13 Name: Larissa Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Everyone was super kind and careful. I was impressed by how quickly the move was done. Definitely can only recommend the team! " Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-10 Name: Bea Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach and his team were very fast and efficient. Everything was handled with care and they were very friendly. Would recommend to others!" Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-07 Name: alfred Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Our move with Zach & team went so well and they were so fast! Other movers I've used in the city have been disorganized and slow. I would use Get There Moving again in a heartbeat!" Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-07 Name: Kehan Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Zach and the crew were prompt and actually arrived early. The move was very smooth and well-done." Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-03 Name: ELAINE Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Travis and his team did an amazing job. The move was done quickly and utmost care was taken to protect our items. I was so pleased with every aspect of the move." Overall Score:10/10


2022-05-02 Name: Ankit Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Travis was great, very flexible and efficient. I would recommend him to others." Overall Score:10/10


2022-04-30 Name: Joey Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"It went seamless. The movers were quick and effecient. This is my second time hiring them and it was better than the first time. Highly recommended." Overall Score:9/10


2022-04-25 Name: Tara Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The move went beautifully! I couldn’t be more grateful to Jose, Freddy & Zach for taking care of this very difficult task. They were so professional, proficient and kind. Thank you guys so much. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-04-24 Name: Brian Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"This is Bob, Brian's brother. I've sent a text to ED earlier this week letting him know how well we thought the move went. The crew was very professional and friendly. I was on the loading end of the job in Brooklyn. My sister was on the unloading end in West Islip while my brother and I finished cleaning the Brooklyn apartment. She was very pleased with the crew and how they went about their business. All in all, an excellent job. As to future references (see below), I'm back in California and don't think I'll add much value. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-04-23 Name: Gabriella Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"I have used Get There for the last few of my moves and per usual, they did an amazing job and made the move so seamless and easy for me. They packed everything so quickly and thoroughly and made it stress free. Get There will continue to be my mover of choice for years to come." Overall Score:10/10


2022-04-20 Name: Kirt Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Rarely in my lifetime have I been fortunate enough to work with a team of individuals so well-coordinated, focused and determined as the men who helped us move this past Wednesday. Upon arrival, Travis, Sean, Chris and Eamon immediately assessed the situation and set to their task like an automated assembly line. They made quick work of our mountain of heavy boxes, loaded the truck, made a stop at Salvation Army and then met us at our location where they unloaded so quickly that I could barely keep up with them. I was fully prepared for a five to six hour job but the Team at Get There Moving knocked it out in under three. Bravo. My girlfriend and I were overjoyed by their excellence and professionalism. Thanks also to Ed who was as good as his word. A no-nonsense guy that gets things done." Overall Score:10/10


2022-04-19 Name: Adam Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"The team at Get There Moving was great from start to finish. After I entered my information on their website, I received timely follow up communication and assistance with scheduling and budgeting. They asked for a video walk-through of my previous apartment to help with that. The team moving were fast and efficient and the initial estimate was almost exact. I would definitely use them again." Overall Score:10/10