Press, Reviews and References


Click here to check out our reviews on yelp!

Current Reviews from Our Customers (updated daily):
feel free to contact any of our customers who share their e-mails for a personalized reference. to combat spam, we replace the @ sign with AT. If you would like phone numbers, please contact the office.

2022-01-21 Name: Eldridge Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Excellent! Fast, and everything delivered safely." Overall Score:10/10


2022-01-21 Name: Julie Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The three movers were very friendly and hard-working. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-01-12 Name: Katharine Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"We have moved with Get There Moving four times and have been thrilled with their service every time. They take great care with our possessions, are punctual and polite, and SO quick. I could not recommend them more! " Overall Score:10/10


2022-01-11 Name: Chris Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Nice guy" Overall Score:9/10


2022-01-10 Name: Chris Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"bueno" Overall Score:9/10


2022-01-07 Name: Erica Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Second time using Get There and will keep coming back. Always fast, but thoughtful and organized. No BS." Overall Score:10/10


2022-01-06 Name: Liotte Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Travis and his team of Luis and Sean were awesome! On time, quick and efficient at packing everything, put together my couch in my new place, it all went super smooth and I cannot more highly recommend Get There Moving. Before the move, Ed was fantastic about corresponding and helping me figure out what I needed and flexible with my ever changing plans. I’ve used them twice now and would 100% book again. " Overall Score:10/10


2022-01-03 Name: Margo Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"it was excellent! on time very nice staff " Overall Score:10/10


2022-01-03 Name: Channing Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The movers were extremely friendly, fast and careful with my furniture. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-12-30 Name: Lily Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Our move was awesome, the team arrived early (ideal for us) and immediately got started. I had a ton of stuff and the team worked together so efficiently and carefully. They were also extremely polite, professional, and helpful. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-12-30 Name: Victoria Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Fantastic ! So helpful and quick" Overall Score:10/10


2021-12-20 Name: Adam Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Travis and his crew were great. They were punctual, extremely courteous, and moved very quickly but carefully. Couldn't have gone smoother. I will be highly recommending Get There Moving to everyone I know!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-12-18 Name: Amy Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Quick and professional! Moved me from the city to Jersey in less than 3 hours!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-12-13 Name: Shannon Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Great job! This is the third time I have used this company and would not hesitate to call them again!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-12-08 Name: Elaine Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Travis and his team were fantastic. Would highly recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-12-07 Name: Michael Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Travis, Luis, Eamon and Sean = SUPERSTARS. They're the team from Get There Moving that absolutely blew me away. Moving my wife and I out of our storage unit in Queens to our 6th floor walk up in Gramercy Park. Yes, 6th floor WALK UP. And this team not only did it with great pace, they did it with personality and grace. They're awesome guys, with a great sense of humor and great at their jobs. Not a scratch on anything, not a wall, not an item - nada! Everything landed perfectly. They're about as professional and cool as you can get. I can't recommend this company enough - Ed will get right back to you and help you sort out the details - every step was pleasant and easy. No surprises with this crew, which if you're moving -- is very welcomed. I don't usually write reviews like this, but this team is next level. Don't think twice, call them. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-12-03 Name: Laura Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"The experience was excellent. All the guys were really friendly and efficient, got there early, and took good care of my stuff. I really hate moving, so I very much appreciated the excellent service. Very professional." Overall Score:10/10


2021-12-01 Name: Maria Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"The move was fast and easy. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-11-30 Name: Frank Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"What more can I say. This is my second time using Get There and the experience is more like having friends/family do the move. Competitively priced and the guys took great care of our things and our brand new floors/walls in our home. True pleasure and can’t recommend them any higher. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-11-29 Name: Clovis Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Everything went smoothly. The team is "white glove" quality! Zach and Jose are impeccable! The most important thing, they were very, very careful with my stuff. Never had such a good experience moving! " Overall Score:10/10


2021-11-19 Name: Kourtney Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Fantastic team, made my move so easy and effortless (for me at least!) Will definitely hire the team again and pass along referrals to friends." Overall Score:10/10


2021-11-17 Name: Joshua Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"It went very well. The crew was right on time and got right to work. They were quick, nice and no damages. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-11-04 Name: Jason Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"Amazing. The team is flawless. What a quick and seamless move. The best part about the experience is that there’s really nothing to talk about. They did the job incredibly well with no issues. Will book them for life. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-11-04 Name: Jason Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"Amazing. The team is flawless. What a quick and seamless move. The best part about the experience is that there’s really nothing to talk about. They did the job incredibly well with no issues. Will book them for life. " Overall Score:10/10


2021-11-01 Name: Seongeun (Jeanie) Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"This was our third move with Get There and they're absolutely the best. Professional and kind, easy to communicate with, efficient beyond belief, and all around great moving experience. Thank you for being in business!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-11-01 Name: Kaitlyn Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-10-30 Name: William Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Job was perfectly executed. Zach and crew did a great job." Overall Score:10/10


2021-10-28 Name: Bert Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Zach and the team were flexible and communicative as always. The only problem I had was they asked if I wanted them to disassemble a large desk. I said no, which was my mistake, because it got damage in shipping. Some of the casters on the bottom got bent and the screws attaching the legs ripped out out the bottom of the wood. Ultimately, I was able to fix it so it's not a big deal, and it was my choice. But that's why this time I would give a 7-8 out of 10 instead of a 10/10 like last time. " Overall Score:7/10


2021-10-26 Name: Sharon Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Excellent! The guys were all so friendly and wonderful - extremely minor damage so I’m very grateful for the team! Definitely will recommend and use again in the future!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-10-11 Name: Bradley Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"This was my 2nd move with Get There and it was great, as expected. Zach and the team were on time, courteous, quick, and careful. Couldn’t have asked for more. Thanks guys!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-10-10 Name: Patrick Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"" Overall Score:10/10


2021-10-09 Name: Marie Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Zach
"These guys are awesome! From beginning to end, Get There and Zach's crew were straightforward, reliable and easy to communicate with. They made our move from NYC to NJ a breeze. Highly recommend!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-10-02 Name: Nicole Reference List: N/A Driver: Travis
"Travis and his crew were amazing! The move was efficient and they were really helpful and patient. Thank you!" Overall Score:10/10


2021-09-30 Name: Reagan Reference List: Yes!(contact us for email) Driver: Travis
"The move went incredibly. It was so fast and efficient--I was in my new apartment within a a matter of hours. And the team was so personable and professional on top of that (the concierge in my building was raving about them). I've used this company three times now and never been disappointed. I'd highly recommend them to anyone." Overall Score:10/10


2021-09-28 Name: Geoffrey Reference List: N/A Driver: Zach
"Crew was fantastic; knowledgeable, friendly, fast, and careful with our belongings. Very impressed!" Overall Score:10/10